Sometimes you or your organization may want to allow multiple users to access the same Tago account, for this purpose you just need to setup the Users Management section. There, you will be able to grant access to any user that already has a Tago account. All added users will have access to all your account sections except the Settings, which means that they will not be able to add new users to the list.
To access the Users Management menu, click on your username on the top right, choose my account, then go to the user management section.
Sharing your account
You can grant access to other users by adding them in your list at the Users Management section. These users should have a Tago account. Have in mind that when you are adding users in your account, you will be granting complete access to all your dashboards, devices, buckets, actions and analysis. However, they will not be able to create Account-Tokens or to access any Account Settings information.
To add users in your account your should:
- Enter the email of the user you want to share the account with
- Click the + icon to add the user to the list.
If the email already exists inside Tago system, the user will be added in your list.
Logging into another Account
When an user is added in at least one account other than their own, an user profile options will show up during the login section.
For example, when you try to log in, and there is no account shared with you, you will be automatically redirect to your main account . But, if someone has shared an account with you, a menu showing the accounts you are allowed to login will be showed to you for selection.
In both cases, you will always be able to identify each account you are accessing by visualizing the account owner and yours on the top right side of the browser.